Reviews

Five day break - Rating 5/5

We have just spent 5nights here at this fantastic b&b with Paul, Hayley and the team. Everyone was really friendly. Room was brilliant and had everything anyone would need. Food was great. Enjoyed our evenings in the bar having a catch up with other guests. Am going back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Hewitt | Tue 26th Sep 2017


A home from away from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent service as usual. Friendly, welcoming staff who are genuinely interested in their guests.Thank you - will be back!

Reviewer:John O\'Hara | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Paigntoncourt - Rating 5/5

Lovely family run hotel room excellent breakfast very good every thing perfect .

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs P Swain | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly and clean with good food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay Smith | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is the first time we have stayed here, we were made to feel welcome from the start. The room was very clean and well decorated. The food was great and we were well looked after.We will certainly stay again if we decide to go to that area again.A lot of others staying when we were there were clearly repeat guests which is no surprise.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Bainbridge| Sun 21st May 2017


Good choiceB&B - Rating 5/5

The rooms have recently been completely modernised with comfortable beds, good shower and TV, and pleasant decor. The breakfast was good and plentiful and there is a large car park at the front. It is slightly behind the front, so is very quiet. We will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Hardie | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable.Hayley and Paul were perfect hosts, very friendly and thoughtful, going out of their way to make sure we were okay.With many thanks from Ted and Maureen from Tasmania, Australia.

Reviewer:Ms. Maureen Dougherty | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Pleasant break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Paignton Court, very friendly hosts, nice rooms and big breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Clarke | Mon 14th Nov 2016


A Great Time - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and plentifull. It is a very clean and tidy establishment and Les and Cynthia are so friendly and very helpfull. This was our second visit and will definately go back. It is also close to the sea,railway station and lots of nice eating places. From Ron and Pauline

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Beckham | Mon 31st Oct 2016


ALWAYS A PLEASANT STAY AT THE PAIGNTON COURT - Rating 5/5

I HAVE STAYED AT THE PAIGNTON COURT HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED MY VISIT. THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS, THE BREAKFAST CHOICES ARE PLENTIFUL AND IT ISALWAYS FRESHLY PREPARED. THE ROOMS ARE EXCELLENT, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. I WILL RETURN.

Reviewer:Mrs. MADELINE CARLO | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Brilliant as usual - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Paignton court in September 2016. This is our second time at this b&b this year and we loveIt. This time we took our 2 year old nephew he loved it. We had 2 standard rooms, one double and one twin and they where both very comfortable and well equipped. The staff where very helpful and good with our nephew. We love this hotel and will be back again soon!

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Denby | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Lovely stay at Paignton Court - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was just lovely. The room was beautiful and well equipped for our stay. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Paignton Court is within easy access to the beach and town centre which means you can just park up and enjoy your holiday. We will be coming back next year.

Reviewer:Ms. michelle Summerhayes | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good, friendly,clean, good breakfasts, would recommend,thank you for enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Ms. Janet Griffiths | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 4/5

Good clean comfy rooms,plenty of choices for breakfast and friendly proprieters and staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Covill | Fri 12th Aug 2016


DEVON BREAK - Rating 5/5

We loved everything about the B&B. The location to all of the attractions was perfect. Breakfast was very good and you were always made to feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. barry hardy | Mon 25th Jul 2016


holiday - Rating 4/5

The Paignton Court was just what we needed - it was an excellent base from which to see the Town and surrounding area. It was clean and provided a very good breakfast on which we survived for the rest of the day.

Reviewer:Mr. COLIN BROOKS | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

We couldn\'t fault our stay at Paignton Court. The room was well presented and very clean. The service was very friendly and we felt welcome. Breakfast was excellent and they were attentive to your needs making sure you were topped up with more toast and tea/coffee.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Rowe | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We loved everything about the place. The room was perfect, food amazing and people were really nice genuine people.Can\'t wait to go back there again

Reviewer:Mr. stephen greer | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Devon Break - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Comfortable and clean and well maintained. Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Kirk | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a great time, comfortable, clean and very friendly with good food. To be recommended. Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Glasspool | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a 3 day break. Very clean and comfortable room. Lovely cooked breakfast every morning. Short distance from shops, restaurants, sea front and steam railway.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Hicks | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

The Paignton Court was very welcoming B&B, with a relaxed atmosphere! A pleasant 2 night stay was had, in a very spacious single room! The bed was comfortable;the room was freshly decorated and immaculate. The full English breakfast was delicious and set you up for the day! All this is just a stones throw from the seafront! If I am back in the area, I shall definitely be booking in for a return visit and I will recommend to friends. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Gould | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners, cozy room, and good location.

Reviewer:Dr. Timothy Whitworth | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly warm welcome when we arrived and well looked after for the whole stay. Lovely and clean as well equipped rooms breakfast plentiful and lovely bacon !! Good location for town pubs, restaurants etc all within nice walking distance. An enjoyable short break and I would recommend for sure.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kirsty Broen | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

I had a very comfortable stay at Paignton Court.The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was first class!There was an issue with the bathroom shower but this was dealt with promptly once mentioned.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Collins | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a brilliant weekend based in this excellent family run hotel.Friendly, very clean and comfortable room.Breakfast was great, setting us up for the day.Nice bar to finish of the day with a nice drink and friendly chat.Thanks for the excellent service.Will definitely be back!

Response

We re so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you took time to write a review - many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Gunn | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Our Paignton Court Stay - Rating 5/5

Simple booking process and a wonderful stay. Breakfasts were excellent and all the staff made us feel very welcome. Rooms we had were lovely! Thanks once again. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey North | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Excellent as ever! - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome and great food. Clean and comfortable rooms, this is a place it\'s a pleasure to stay at.

Reviewer:Mr. Shane Paintin | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

There was a warm welcome from Paul and Hayley on our arrival.We had a nice large room with a very comfortable bed.The small lounge downstairs was a great place to sit in the afternoon.

Reviewer:Mr. David Anderson | Tue 30th Jun 2015


hoilday - Rating 5/5

thanks for a great stay everthing perfect see you soon Jackie steve

Reviewer:Mrs. jackie vaughan | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


May half term short break - Rating 4/5

Staff were welcoming, room comfortable, and a good choice for breakfast. Close to the beach and station.We had a good short break here in the May half term, stayed with my two girls in a family room. Room small, but had everything that we needed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Walsh | Fri 29th May 2015


May bank holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome the room was very clean and comfortable breakfast was excellentit was just a short walk from the beach frontideal for a family.

Response

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David Greaves | Fri 8th May 2015


Paignton court hotel - Rating 5/5

We had an awesome stay. Clean tidy room excellent breakfast and a very friendly welcome.We would definitely recommend a stay and we hope to again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharron Whiteford | Sat 7th Feb 2015


Our stay at Paignton Court - Rating 5/5

My husband,friends and i really enjoyed the time we spent here' it was very clean, comfortable and friendly. We were made to feel very welcome and at home and are considering coming back to stay again, we would recommend Paignton Court as a comfortable homely and welcoming place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Noreen Hyde | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

The b&b is very well situated about 3 mins from the beach , inside the b&b is very clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and will do anything to help . I would recommend this b&b to anyone and I will definately be returning .

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie Gary | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Just had a wonderful four night stay. The room and food were top class as were our hosts. We would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorna Howden | Mon 21st Jul 2014


friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and friendly family made our stay very pleasurable also extremely clean and comfortable rooms and hotel loved the breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Pring | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Our stay - Rating 4/5

We love our stay at Paignton Court. The staff was very friendly en professional.

Response

Super people, and thank you for taking the time to write a comment.Good luck with the football.

Reviewer:Mr. Th Van Eert | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Grand-dads holiday!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, made to feel very welcome, the breakfasts was first class even allowing me to have extra toast!! My dad was made to feel at home by being referred to as grand-dad which he loved.Will definitely be revisiting in the near future.Thank-you!

Response

Such a lovely family and so pleased that you enjoyed your break with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Paignton Court.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Hulme | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Paigton Weekend - Rating 5/5

The owners were friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was delicious and well prepared by the chef. We will be most definitely be coming back later on in the year to stay again. Chris &Roger

Response

We very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Les, Paul, Hayley & Cynth

Reviewer:Mr. John Spiller | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Devon break - Rating 4/5

very nice clean hotel.Friendly hosts, great breakfast. Excellent location for exploring Torbay and surronding area

Response

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. James Snazel | Thu 15th May 2014


Pleasant Stay- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, clean and well kept facilities, lovelyhosts

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Lambourne | Mon 28th Apr 2014


first class - Rating 5/5

all aspects of are stay here were first classfamily run and could not do enough to make our stay great thank you

Response

It is always a pleasure when you are working hard to improve something - and then it is appreciated.Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Vic Barnes | Mon 21st Apr 2014


weekend break April 2014 - Rating 5/5

Brilliant weekend break lovely breakfast and very nice people lovely room we will be visiting again thanks

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review - I am sure that it helps other make their choice as to which B & B to stay in.Sincere thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tanya Reeks | Mon 7th Apr 2014


Mr - Rating 4/5

Bright, spacious and comfortable room only 2 minutes walk from the beach. Very good cooked breakfast. Only stayed for 1 night and enjoyed ourselves. Owners very nice.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Barnes | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

I had an outstanding stay, there was very little to fault from the room to uber friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Russell Smith | Tue 27th Aug 2013


LOVELY STAY - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Paignton Court for a four night stay with my young son. We received a warm welcome. Our room was lovely and suited us just right, nothing was too much for the lovely owners/staff.Would definatley go back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Earrey | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Hotel experience - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was first class, food first class and the friendliest family you are ever likely to meet. They really go out of their way to make sure all your needs are satisfied and Les,Cynthia and Hayley are really working hard to make sure that they have the best accomodation in Paignton.I would recommend this hotel to all age groups.

Reviewer:Mr. Campbell Stewart | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights booked a superior room, upon arrival check in was easy, met Les the owner who made us feel very welcome, Room was superb,very large, excellent king size bed and very clean a large bathroom. Location was easy for everything, close to seafront, train and bus station, breakfast was excellent. Would stay again when down that way, highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Gainfort | Sun 14th Jul 2013


Fantastic Holiday - Rating 5/5

Doreen and I would just like to say that our stay was brilliant. Les and his family made us both really welcome and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was first class will definetly be back and have already recommended "Paignton Court"as the place to go for 2013.Thanks againCampbell and Doreen Stewart

Reviewer:Mr. Campbell Stewart | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly family well looked after breakfast was lovely I do not usually eat breakfast .not far from the town centre nice having a car park will certainly stay again thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Snowdon | Thu 28th Jun 2012


Great value - Rating 5/5

A fantastic home from home,can't wait to go back.Thanks to all at the Paignton court.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Niucholas | Mon 28th May 2012


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • Bridal suite
  • Internet services
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding functions

Contact Details

Paignton Court
17-19 Sands Road
Paignton
Devon
TQ4 6EG
Tel:01803 553111
enquiries@paigntoncourt.co.uk